Always something to be grateful for

 

 

I know I’ve been silent except for commenting on the blogs that I follow, but to be honest, I’ve had a very bad case of writer’s block. But lately, in among all the muck and guck and gobbledy gook that’s been my life over the past several months, I’ve found things to be grateful for as well. Case in point, a dear friend sent me the audio version of Valerie Harper’s autobiography so that I would have a “Fire of sanity” when I head off to the family cottage tomorrow. This will be my escape when and if things should get sticky again while I’m there. 

I’ve recently had to make the decision to let go of some people in my life. This was painful for me as it it something I don’t like to do unless it becomes absolutely necessary, but I’m grateful to all of my friends who supported me and continue to support me as I’ve picked up the pieces. I’ve been reminded again that even when things are difficult. there is always something to be grateful for no matter how small. 

Leave a comment